Hello world!

Hi, welcome to my blog entitled Life In Camelot.

Why, you may ask, have I called it Life In Camelot?

Well, originally my parents were going to call me Guinevere, but luckily settled on Genevieve instead = Camelot.

I grew up on Sydney’s idyllic Northern Beaches = Camelot.

I lived and worked in Sydney, around and on our magnificent harbour in suburbs such as Elanora Heights, Long Reef (Collaroy), Manly, Mosman, Cremorne, Kirribilli and North Sydney.

I was a bar supervisor at the Sydney Opera House = Camelot.

I travelled the world and will do some more travelling (with my wonderful husband) in search of answers and all the beauty unseen = Camelot.

I was forced to move to another state = not Camelot = but I have learnt from the wonderful words of Paddy Pallin, that:

The best place to be is here,

and the best place to be here is now.

= Camelot.

I look forward to sharing the journey with you.  I shall be writing predominantly about the things I love – travel, theatre and wine.

I look forward to any comments, photos and humour you can provide.

Cheers,

Genevieve.

One thought on “Hello world!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this topic, or anything else on your mind.

