Today is your (my) birthday

Today is, indeed, my birthday and obviously a day shared by millions around the world including some notable names from history such as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Sir Francis Drake and Lewis Carroll.

I wanted to put it out there because, vanity aside, I do believe everyone should celebrate their special day of the year, even for just a few minutes.

And, of course, it is always nice when their nearest and dearest and other assorted friends and acquaintances spend a minute or two acknowledging the day too.

I am truly thankful for everything I have and will do my best to make this year a mighty and marvellous one.

So if today is your birthday , celebrate.

3 thoughts on “Today is your (my) birthday

  1. Allow me to offer a HAPPY BIRTHDAY message to you. I am very active on LinkedIn and this is the message I send after the first one saying Happy Birthday and they respond with a thank you.

    Thank you for you thinking of me and taking time to send me your message.

    Although ones birthday or work anniversary is just another day, it still gives others an opportunity to share warm wishes with our friends.

    Social Networking allows us that medium to take a moment to say we care.

    Jim

    The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page-St Augustine

    • Hey Jim, thank you indeed for your wishes and I agree that social networking plays an important role in keeping us connected to people; it goes beyond borders and nationalities and enhances our humanity.
      I love the fact that I have so many real and virtual friends around the world.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this topic, or anything else on your mind.

