Vale Sir David Frost and That Was The Week That Was

Last year I was fortunate enough to see Sir David Frost speak on board Cunard’s Queen Elizabeth; sadly the same ship he was travelling on when he suffered a heart attack this week.

The Royal Court Theatre was absolutely jam-packed and there was standing room only to see this veteran of the entertainment world.  I got there early and secured a terrific position, 2 rows from the front of the stage, to hear him interviewed by the ship’s resident Entertainment Officer, Mr Keith Maynard.

He was as good an interviewee as he had been an interviewer.  He regaled us with many funny stories and highlights of his career.

I wanted to share some of the images of the event I took on my antiquated iPhone 3.

Please feel free to share any memories and encounters you may have had with this terrific interviewer and entertainer, Sir David Frost, broadcaster and writer.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this topic, or anything else on your mind.