Cruisey Music

I’ve sailed on eight cruises since 2009, seven of those being with Cunard.

They always have a house band who play at sail-aways, deck parties and various other special evenings.

IMG_5766

The band always has a different name (and I presume different members), a name that almost always includes the letter Z.

They tend to do a pretty good job of entertaining the guests. This current cruise is no different.

img_5762-3

Here’s my problem with them – they all play the same repertoire without much individuality.

Frankly, I could really live without hearing another rendition of the following cruise band favourite songs:

Red, Red Wine

Hot, Hot, Hot

Sweet Caroline

Mambo #5

IMG_5636

How about you?

Are there any songs that pervade your cruises or holidays that you could really live without???

Here’s another story I wrote about the power of music and memories.

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this topic, or anything else on your mind.