Favourite Song Friday: Phil

This week’s favourite song is by Phil Collins – Something Happened on the Way to Heaven.

something-happened-single-cover

This song has specific memories for me (as many favourite songs do) but is yet another song that inspires me to walk, dance or just move.

Strangely I had never seen the official film clip until today when looking it up on YouTube, so was intrigued to see the shaggy dog who steals the show.

On a sadder note, I thought the title of this song was apt considering some of the tragedies that have happened in the world this week, including on the Gold Coast earlier this week (Dream World) and in Brisbane today.

Have a listen, and enjoy this little bit of Phil and nostalgia from the 90s.

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this topic, or anything else on your mind.