Favourite Song Friday – Cat

I love, love, love this song and I always have.  It is my favourite song for everyday, not just a  Friday – Remember the Days of the Old Schoolyard by Cat Stevens.

Favourite Song Friday, Cat Stevens, Remember the Days at the Old Schoolyard
Cat Stevens

The artist ‘formerly known as’ Cat Stevens – now Yusuf Islam – (born Steven Demetre Georgiou) has often generated controversy with his religious and political views.

However, my blog is about travel and nostalgia, so please travel back in time and enjoy this simple piece of nostalgia from my youth, and enjoy this Favourite Song Friday with me.

And just for fun here are some photos of my days in the old schoolyard, at St Josephs primary school in Narrabeen, and Mater Maria College in Warriewood.

Life In Camelot at primary school, Remember the Days of the Old Schoolyard
Primary school
Life in Camelot, Remember the Days of the Old Schoolyard, Genevieve's first year at high school
First day of high school

And please do let me know what songs inspire you, enthuse you, or just make you move.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this topic, or anything else on your mind.